Ton8 - Self-titled

Here’s the first album from TON8, a NDW / post-punk project from Münster, Germany.


Posted on November 3rd, 2019 under Releases, ,

Life Ist Krieg

To celebrate 10 years ov Clan Destine Records we have gathered together 42 ov our favourite artists at the moment for a behomoth compilation LIFE IST KRIEG, available in digital or limited double tape with art from the kvlt Warhead art. Over 3 hours ov the darkest, livliest, vilest, beautiful and krushing kvlt sounds.

Feauturing the premiere talents ov the following Clan regulars, legends and some new blood… Autumns, TWINS, Penelopes Fiance, DJ LOSER, Da Goblinn, JT Whitfield, Bergsonist, Punky Jones, Tara In Tibet, Supahuman & Nattymari, Pull Rank, Ritualz, Mater Suspiria Vision, DJ Speedsick, CBN, Verset Zero, Burnt Hair, Bestial Mouths, Marshall Applewhite, Child Of Night, LFDM, Huren, Curt Crackarach, Anton Maiovvi, Sean Pirece, NRVVS, Ian Hicks, Baglover, Bogdan Drazic, Burial Hex, Ludgate Squatter, DJ Sludge, Mchy I Prorosty, Striborg, Morah, Deflector, Madrelarva, Dionysian Rituals, Opium Grave, Private Service, DJ Ghettoscraper, SA Bruxa.

Digital Album

Posted on November 1st, 2019 under Releases,

The Devil & The Universe – ENDGAME 69

The threatening sound of helicopter blades rotating, indistinguishable radio messages seeped in static, and the strains of a far-eastern melody open the new album by THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE. Once the beat of the drums takes hold, you are reminded these sounds are being provided by the Viennese trio, who take us 50 years down memory lane with : ENDGAME 69 : Familiar electronic sounds, hard guitars and trance-evoking drums meet Indian and near-eastern vocal stylings—exotic drum and string instruments with such delightful names as the Tambur, Darabuka, Tablas, and Santurs. If, however, you think THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE have now officially unearthed their inner trippy-hippies, think again.

The term “Satanic Panic” first emerged back in the year 1969. Most probably as a reaction to the radical social changes and crisis happening at the time. The occult worked its way into mainstream pop and social culture with the Manson Family Murders and the “Church of Satan” grabbing headlines. And also with “The Process” operating as a first ever public religious organisation which addresses satanic content within scripture.

What is happening to us?

Due partially to the growing resentment of the Vietnam War, an increase in drug intakes, revolutionary human rights movements such as the “Black Panthers”, the previously peaceful Hippy Revolution started to become more classically militant. When violence and murder were committed at the Altamont Rolling Stones concert, the Give Peace A Chance vibe from just a few months earlier at the infamous Hippy Convention also known as Woodstock, were definitely a thing of the past. What happened at Altamont was a forbearing for a decidedly not so lovey dovey future.

Turn Off, Tune Out, Drop Dead.

It has been a half a century since 1969 but the turbulence of those times can definitely be reflected in contemporary political and social climates. With all their sensitivities about past and present heightened, THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE are staring deep into the dream machine and encouraging Kali’s tongue to indulge in sunshine acid.

As with past recordings, Ashley Dayour, David Pfister and Stefan Elsbacher travelled the continents to capture sounds only available beyond the confines of a classic studio. From the Californian Death Valley to the Hindu temples of Vietnamese jungles still ravaged by the violence of last century Napalm devastation. Also a chance encounter with underground filmmaker and magician Kenneth Anger leaves its trace on the new album.

LP / CD / Digital Album

Posted on October 30th, 2019 under Releases, ,

Judith Juillerat – Oneironautics

In early 2005 Judith Juillerat opened her music to the public for the first time, when she won a remix contest for Björk’s « Army of me » put on by Unicef, leaving 600 other contestants in the dust. Then her first album “Soliloquy” was released on the Berlin-based Shitkatapult label, and produced without a computer. She plays with analog synths & beat boxes, micro, bass, acoustic instruments… After co-writing, co-producing, playing synths and singing on the Black Egg’ debut album “Legacy From A Cold World” (aufnahme + wiedergabe) she goes through a period of doubt. In 2016 Judith signs a new album at Lentonia Records called “Nooks & Crannies “.

Today with “Oneironautics” she joins the long list of brillant artists from the label Unknown Pleasures Records. Her new album is a pure masterpiece based on the different phases of sleep, inspired and deep, each sound is in perfect harmony to make you travel to a dreamlike mone which only Judith has the secret. This new record is a pure gem and a a real consecration for this female artist.

CD / Digital Album

Posted on October 28th, 2019 under Releases, ,

Dark Nouveau

Metropolis Records proudly presents Dark Nouveau, a compilation that features 24 diverse bands from around the globe that all share one thing in common, a taste for the dark. While many of these fine bands are often dubbed Post-Punk, Industrial, Synthwave, Goth and Dark Wave, the goal of Dark Nouveau was to bring together these different sub-genres under one banner that showcases both known as well as unknown bands that best define the varied new directions of the dark music spectrum. From the beloved Turkish duo She Past Away to the obscure Argentinian duo Balvanera, each track was carefully chosen to represent the continued growth in the world of dark music. This digital only release is dedicated to the late vocalist Scott Walker (1943-2019).

Digital Album

Posted on October 26th, 2019 under Releases,