Oliver - Neither Wise Nor Gods

The London based DJ and producer lands on the great Oraculo imprint for a powerful release titled Neither Wise Nor Gods. The EP includes 5 tracks and includes appearances by Die Selektion, a Kontravoid remix, as well as our premiere today, the title track featuring French luminary HIV+. [The Brvtalist]

12″ / Digital Album

Posted on January 7th, 2022 under Releases, ,

Lola Kumtus - This Modern Slave

Minimal Synth/Synthwave project from Helsinki, Finland. [Discogs]

12″ / Digital Album

Posted on January 5th, 2022 under Releases, ,

Zirkular Dion - Bandit

Zirkular Dion is a Ukraine artist making retro-inspired EBM. A year ago their debut album came out on cassette via Berlin label Detriti. In January a follow-up called Bandit is coming on the same label. As usual info is scant, but the the 6 tracks are sung in Ukranian and have a lo-fi post-punk sound. I think it’s one of my favourite releases on Detriti this year. [Record Turnover]

Digital Album

Posted on January 3rd, 2022 under Releases, ,

Blanche Biau - Maraudé

Blanche Biau is a solo-project from Zurich, Switzerland. Influences of 80s wave and post punk with echoing hints of shoe gaze merge into a sad but dreamy sound, driven by simple drum beats and captivating basslines. [Discogs]

Digital Album

Posted on January 1st, 2022 under Releases, ,

Unconscious - La vittima è la musica

Active in various scenes since the 90’s, from days as a grafitti artist, to the emergence of techno in Europe and buying his first Akai 950 and Atari ST-1040, Milan-based Andrea Riberti is a live artist and producer with his roots cemented in early rave culture, drawing from the wake of Post Punk, Industrial and Body Music. As a project, Unconscious surfaced in 2013 to further experiment within electronic music, acting as an outlet to communicate raw, post-industrial sounds. [Discogs]

Digital Album

Posted on December 30th, 2021 under Releases, ,