Techno Thriller - Decameron

Long-time friends, and trustful party partners , the Brussels duo, Techno Thriller, joins the Teenage Menopause Records family with a batch of slow and cranky misshapes.

During the past decade, we’ve linked them with the filthy EBM and chopped Indus-Techno they’re performing during massive lives, stabbing the dark rooms audiences. Two albums released on both l’Entorse and the Brussels’ pioneer Unknown Precept, integrating the C12 agency, they scoured Europe, releasing some smoky tracks, for those who love cinderblocks, leather and sweat. On the strength of this impeccable resume, they’re offering, now for Teenage Menopause, a free-reading of the Decameron: a 10 texts chronicle, by the florentine Boccace, describing the spread of the Great Plague of 1352 in his city.

While exploring the limits of new sounds, expanding electronic music, Techno Thriller looks back into their medieval influences, sharpening the blades on the literature of British authors, cutting guts on dark folk moods. The rhythms are slow, the gears are dedicated to building a dark and gloomy feeling, helped by featurings like Naomie Klaus or violinist Tamara Goukassova.

LP / Digital Album

Posted on December 1st, 2020 under Releases, ,

Jeff Clark - EP Collection

Jeff Clark’s is a French Dark Wave / Post Punk band based in Le Mans. Formed in 2017 by Charly (compositions, arrangements, vocals and live guitar) and Guillaume (live bass, arrangements), the duo draws its influences from the 80’s and is inspired by bands such as The Soft Moon, She Past Away or Skeleton Hands. Jeff Clark’s develops dark, cold and hypnotic atmospheres through which light and energy always end up piercing.

CD / Digital Album

Posted on November 29th, 2020 under Releases, ,

Zeitgeist Vol. 15

Here’s the latest compilation by Cold Transmission Music, an independent platform to release, promote and support fresh, up-and-coming and interesting Post-Punk, Coldwave, Darkwave and electronic bands and artists.

Digital Album

Posted on November 27th, 2020 under Releases,

Profit Prison - Right To Know

These two songs were recorded during the early stages of this project and have been resurrected by Freiburg’s Slow Club. RIGHT TO KNOW was written and recorded in late 2017 and saw an official release on the “Cost of Living” cassette released by Heavy Days. It is an exploration of the psychic cost of grief, inspired by select pieces of gothic literature. COLD WORLD, the b-side, was the first Profit Prison song written and it appeared on the MYRA cassette released by Hospital Productions in 2017.

7″ / Digital Album

Posted on November 25th, 2020 under Releases, ,

Vanity Drum - Recreation

Almost three years after the debut ‘A Bygone Memory’ album, the Greek minimal synth project Vanity Drum, returns with a brand new 5-tracks EP.

Cassette / CD / Digital Album

Posted on November 23rd, 2020 under Releases, ,