Raw Ambassador - Mental Disorder

Raw Ambassador steps in again for Mannequin Records series “Death Of The Machines” with a veritable feast of 80`s industrial and primitive EBM bangers. Four trax of Mutant Industrial music designed for spreading disease and bringing disorder in every dance floor around the globe.

12″ / Digital Album

Posted on June 20th, 2018 under Releases, ,

Twin Tribes - Shadows

Twin Tribes is a Dark Synth / Post Punk duo based in Brownsville, Texas. Formed by Luis Navarro (vocals, guitar, synth, drum machines) and Joel Niño, Jr. (bass, synth, vocals) in 2017. The band gathers their influences from the period of the dark 80′s. Dark Wave, Post-Punk and Cold Wave are only a couple of genres that the band summons using analog synthesizers and drum machines. Dark melodic sounds, lyrics of the undead, the occult and parallel universes are what conjure Twin Tribes.

12″ / CD / Digital Album

Posted on June 18th, 2018 under Releases, ,

Misfortunes - The Angels' Share

Misfortunes is a one-man synth project based in Thessaloniki, Greece and formed in 2014 by Ioakim Vasileiadis. Ηis affection for 80’s underground music is expressed by producing tunes that mix elements of synthpop and new wave. Misfortunes collaborates with various lyricists and poets. Misfortunes’ debut EP “Hybrid” was released by “Werkstatt recordings” on May 2017.

Digital Album

Posted on June 16th, 2018 under Releases, ,

Luminance / Pure Ground

Pure Ground is a human electronic duo from Los Angeles.

Luminance is a band from Brussels, Belgium, that was born in 2012. Their music could be described as New Wave, Synthpop, and Dark Electronics.

LP / Digital Album

Posted on June 14th, 2018 under Releases, , ,

Le Futur Facile - Amour

Another band from the East of France, hailing from Reims, LE FUTUR Facile are a duo who play, as they define it, a ‘Dark Wave sombre et vague’, twisted and dissonant in the same vain of some bands around Teenage Menopause and Le Turc Mecanique labels.

Using a minimal instrumentation based on drum machine, bass, guitar and a large use of synths, their intense and anxious, but also obsessive and paranoic sound is built with a dizzying array of hypnotic droning icy synths on one side and sleazy electro-post punk on the other, the sore, emaciated vocals further emphasizes a disturbing sense of loneliness, boredom, emptyness and desolation, slightly tempered by ironical lyrics.

The tense and mesmerizing, synth driven title track, “Amour”, where instead the word ‘violence’ is repeated multiple times, as well as being one of the most addictive, was also the most suited to receive the remix treatment by the fellow French electronic producer from Reims, GrAnD bOrDeL.

Bouncy bass-laden pulses lay the foundation, dark uproars of sound, hypnotic synth sequence, effected bouncing vocal samples, and stark drum patterns push and develop into an trance-inducing dark techno number filled with sweeping synths and propulsive, growing keys providing an understated and subtle epic quality, right for the most shadowy and sweaty of late night dance floors. (WhiteLight White Heat)

Cassette / Digital Album

Posted on June 12th, 2018 under Releases, ,